MCTS Certification

microsoft logo small

Microsoft Certified Technology Specialist (MCTS)

The Technology Series certifications enable professionals to target specific technologies and distinguish themselves by demonstrating in-depth knowledge of and expertise in the broad range of technologies with which they work.

Microsoft Technology Specialists are consistently capable of implementing, building, troubleshooting, and debugging a particular Microsoft technology.

  • Typically consist of one to three exams.
  • Are focused on a key Microsoft product or technology.
  • Do not include job-role skills.
  • Will be retired when mainstream product support for the particular technology expires.

Microsoft Certified Technology Specialist certifications:

Windows Client
- MCTS: Windows 7, Configuration
Microsoft Exchange Server
- MCTS: Microsoft Exchange Server 2010, Configuring
Windows Server
- MCTS: Windows Server 2008 Active Directory Configuration
Microsoft SQL Server
- MCTS: SQL Server 2008, Business Intelligence
- MCTS: SQL Server 2008, Database Development
- MCTS: SQL Server 2008, Implementation and Maintenance
Microsoft Lync Server 2010
- MCTS: Lync Server 2010, Configuring
Microsoft System Center 2012
- MCTS: System Center 2012

Learn more about upgrading your MCSA and MCSE on Windows Server 2003 skills to Windows Server 2008